CRC award winners for 2021:

For those who couldn’t make it, please find below the list of CRC award winners for 2021:

Heddington Hill Climb Trophy (most improved time): Sarah Slater

Best Female Contribution: Sue Davis

Best Male Contribution: Matthew Waite

Best Achievement Male: Philip Daniels

Best Achievement Female: Charlotte Preece

Male Club Champion (CRC Club Championships): 1st Philip Daniels (2nd Colin Woodward, 3rd Matthew Waite)

Female Club Championship (CRC Club Championships): 1st Celia Stevens (2nd Charlotte Preece, 3rd Lois McPherson)

Wooden spoon award: Jed Davies (turning up at the end of a session towards the end of summer – mistake or deliberate?)

Most improved runner: Martin Hall (posthumously awarded, and fully deserved!)

We also awarded the winning team of this years CRC team challenge, Team B! (Daniel, Rob, Jeremy, Dave, Michelle, Martin, Elaine, Kerry, Lois, Naomi, Amanda, Laura).

Similarly the Wiltshire Road Race League awards were presented with Daniel, Philip, Matthew and Charlotte all receiving coveted WAA medals for their efforts this year. May 2022 bring more success in the Wiltshire Road Race League!